• Home
  • Awards & Scholarships

Awards & Scholarships

 WETA recognizes the value of excellence in service and believes that when colleagues recognize the professionalism in other colleagues, everyone benefits. Any WETA member may submit nominations for colleagues to receive an award. Remaining true to WETA's purpose of furthering the professional development of its members, receipt of a WETA award includes complimentary registration (including meals but not lodging) to the WETA 2017 or 2018 Annual Conference (choice of the award recipient.)

Please complete a nomination form if nominating a colleague.

~NEW~          WETA Awards Available

2017 WETA Awards Descriptions .pdf 

~NEW~          WETA Awards Nominations

2017 WETA Awards Nomination.pdf

All materials need to be postmarked or emailed by September 18th, 2017 for consideration


WETA Scholarship Application Materials

Applicants must fully complete the application and submit two letters of recommendations and submit the packet by the deadline. The scholarships are a one-time $1,000 award per person.  At least one scholarship is awarded every year.

2017 WETA Scholarship Application.pdf


WETA is proud to offer up to two (2) annual $1,000 scholarships for students attending a Post-Secondary Institution.  These scholarships, the Harmon Memorial Scholarship, and the Brasch Memorial Scholarship, are offered in memory of two former WETA members who had a lasting impact on WETA and the employment and training field. 

Dennis Harmon was a dedicated professional who spent most of his work life serving the needs of the poor and unemployed through the development, operation and management of education, employment and training programs in Wisconsin. 

John Brasch was a founder of WETA and remained an active member until his death.  He was deeply committed to working with the disadvantaged as a guidance counselor at North Central Technical College. 

The Older Worker Network (OWN) also sponsors an annual scholarship in honor of Fred Lengfeld.  Learn more about OWN and the Fred Lengfeld scholarship here

Congratulations to our 2016 WETA Scholarship award winners: 

Beth M. Fox Valley Technical College

Silver P.  Mid State Technical


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software